Home > blitz basic, blitz3d, Games development > One hour coding challenge

One hour coding challenge

I spend an hour writing the start of a game, and the challenge is for you to finish it, I then show the entries I receive on my youtube channel to the hundreds of followers I have.
There’s no set rules, only that the game must work in blitz3D with no external libraries or executables. You can spend as long as you like on the game, and can work in teams, there’s no prizes though other than youtube fame. Also, you must provide commented source code with all entries. All entries will be made available to download (assuming they’re not huge).
I’ll post a new challenge every few weeks, and upload the entries I receive as I get them (assuming I have time, feel free to upload your own videos of your games as replies to my challenge videos.
Feel free to send in suggestions too.

Check my channel: http://www.youtube.com/amcadam26

  1. andymcadam
    July 8, 2010 at 8:29 am

    No one posted any responses, so not doing this again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

